Sam Ferguson

Terramyr and Kendualdern are two of the worlds within a single universe where nearly all of my books take place. There is a central power, known as the Cosmic Council, that oversees various worlds with watchers, ensuring no one world ever tips too far on the side of chaos.

This planet is ruled by dragons. Other races are present, and some struggle for dominion over the land, but in the grand scheme of things, the dragons rule. Dragons operate in a strict caste system, under the direction of their creator, The Aurorean (a dragon god made entirely of light). The king class of dragons are immensely powerful, and create dwarves from the very stone of their mountain homes as servants and soldiers in their fight against the Void, a nebulous force that forces chaos upon any land unfortunate enough to succumb to it.

Orcs, goblins, and many other treacherous races serve the Void, and have entered into a neverending struggle for the domination of Kendualdern.
This is a grand, mythical world created by a pantheon of gods very similar to the norse gods of earth. There are dragons upon Terramyr as well, but they do not serve in a ruling capacity. Instead, the main ruling races are those of the elves, humans, and dwarves.

Here too there are orcs, goblins, and all manner of wicked monsters ready to rip the unwary adventurer asunder, but they are not mindless monsters. They are crafty, sly, enemies that each have their own goals and purposes to impose their will and designs upon the fairer races.
No matter which world you begin your adventures on, you are sure to find some common story threads that feed into each other. I am often asked about a reading order, and the truth is that you can start with any series as they can be enjoyed independently. However, the more you read, the more cross-over characters and easter eggs you will discover, which will help make for a much richer experience as you immerse yourself in the entire epic journey through these connected worlds and their plights. For those of you who really want to get into the weeds... I have created a list below that will give you the chonological order of my books. (Just don't get upset if I update it and you find that I have put a new series right in the middle of everything--mwa-haha!)

Chronological Reading List

Pre–history and Creation Era:

Ancient Era (1,000 years): (No books in this period... yet)

Dark Ages aka The Era of Kings (3,500 years)

Age of Demigods (5,000 years)

Common Era (1,700 years) (No books in this period... yet)

Enlightened Era aka Age of Wonders (No books in this period... yet)

Dominon: Seeds of Alliance
Dominion: Edge of the Storm
Flight of the Krilo (Year 365)
The Haymaker Adventures (Year 3,500)
The Sorceress of Aspenwood Series (Years 3,676 – 3,677)
The Dragon’s Champion Series (Years 3,709 – 3,715)
The Netherworld Gate Series (Year 3,710)
Winter’s Ghost (Year 3,710)
The Wealth of Kings (Year 3,711)
The Fur Trader (Year 3,720)

My Books

Click on any cover below for more information about that particular series or title.

The Dragons of Kendualdern series

Flight of the Krilo

The Fur Trader series

The Haymaker Adventures

The Sorceress of Aspenwood series

The Dragon's Champion series

Son of the Dragon


Epic Farm Boy

The Lost City of Alfarin

Sam Ferguson is the proud author of more than twenty fantasy novels. He launched his writing career with The Dragon’s Champion series, cracking the Top 100 for epic fantasy books. He has also written The Netherworld Gate Trilogy, The Sorceress of Aspenwood Trilogy, and The Haymaker Adventures to name just a few. He has had several #1 best-sellers in the U.K. and Australia, as well as a couple of top 20 hits in the U.S.

Nearly all of his novels take place on Terramyr, a single world rife with varying races, religions, and conflicts that propel the world itself along through its timeline toward a final climax. So, while each novel or series can be savored on its own, the more a person reads, the more immersed they become with Terramyr, its gods, and the grand events that will ultimately prove the worth and decide the fate of its inhabitants. (Sam has also hidden a few Easter Eggs such as crossover characters and other fun tid-bits for the eager reader!)

In his free time, Sam Ferguson is a competitive powerlifter. While he spent his first career as a U.S. diplomat, living in Latvia, Hungary, and Armenia, he is now quite content to travel the far reaches of Terramyr instead, and hopes to bring many of you fun-loving adventure seekers along for the ride!

ABOUT Sam Ferguson